Beachfront Viscount Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Beachfront Viscount guests.

Highly recommend Beachfront Viscount. Incredible location, huge apartments.

Brian Byrne , via Facebook Reviewed: 25 Aug 2019

Beach front pleasure
From the moment you are greeted by Amber on arrival you feel like a guest in someone's home.
Our ocean view 3 bedroom apartment had everything we needed for a family of 6.
Comfortable, clean and great location. 20 minutes walk to to cavill avenue one way and 15 minutes to Broadbeach shops the other...absolutely prime location..Don't worry about price as it was one of the cheapest so worth every cent and more

robrR5120TK, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 24 Apr 2019

Beautiful views all around.
Just came back a few days ago and it was worth every cent. Amber was so helpful and can book any tours you need at a discount price. The amenities are great as there is a pool, spa and a special walkthrough to the beach.You are about 15 minutes walk either way to shopping centre and 5 minutes walk or less to tram and bus service. Fantastic service as soon as you walk in. Would recommend to anyone. 😍😍😍😍

Journey402397, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

Great experience so close to Shopping and Casino and of course the beach.

Karl Downing, via Facebook Reviewed: 09 Feb 2019

Awesome stay!
Couldn't get much closer to the beach! Beautiful rooms, clean, bright, amazing views!! The lovely lady on the front desk was helpful and informative about the accommodation and local area. We stayed last year and have booked again already for 2019.

TurkeyNess, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 21 Jan 2019

Absolutely amazing location.. Loved our apartment, Amber was fantastic with bookings and all communication. A fantastic stay. We will come back again!

Melisa Mitchell , via Facebook Reviewed: 11 Dec 2018

PRIME LOCATION A GEM OF A PLACE!!!
We have recently stayed in this location for ten days.
We were blown away by the gorgeously styled apartment and the breathtaking views from our ground floor location. We had the most stunning views imaginable! Our room had every amenity possible and was beautifully clean and in immaculate condition.
The service was next level and Amber, the manager, went above and beyond for the duration of our stay recommending places to see, places to eat and even opening the door to our apartment when I had my hands full with a sleepy toddler! She was so warm and lovely I'm sure anyone staying here would feel welcomed.
We hope to come visit here every year as we are frequent Gold Coast visitors and this if by far the best location of the seven other locations and accommodations we have stayed at across Surfers.

I would go as far to say, for the price, it is the best accommodation in Australia!

Heather R, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 21 Nov 2018

We had a fantastic time at Beachfront Viscount. It’s nice and quiet, close to Broadbeach and Surfers you can walk to both. We will be back.

Bean Cartwright, via Facebook Reviewed: 11 Oct 2018

5 star!
Just came back from a week in the beachfront viscount. The second time i have stayed and just cant recommend it highly enough!! It is spotlessly clean, even the garage floors look like they get vacuumed every day!The yards and pool are immaculate as are the common areas and the rooms! It is a perfect location, close to the mall,supermarket and shopping but far enough away to be quiet at night.The manager Amber cant do enough for you!!! Thanks for a super holiday!!

Gail Tunks , via Facebook Reviewed: 28 Sep 2018

Renovations raise standard!
Beachfront Viscount is absolutely ocean front with no roads to cross. We had a Sth East facing apartment with views all the way to Coolangatta. We were lucky to mingle on the beach with the Argentinian Rugby Team and Canadian Triathalon Team, who were in the same area at the time. Since our last visit, new lifts have been installed and our apartment was nicely furnished.
The manager, Amber was both friendly and efficient. Whale watching was an unexpected bonus. Hard not to like.

ozmateIpswich, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 16 Sep 2018

Been staying here most years since 1996 and absolutely love it. The fact that the kids didn't have to cross roads to go to the beach... the swimming pool, secure car park, sauna, spa and BBQs..... Awesome! Has everything... shops next corner and great meals at the Broadbeach Bulls Bowling Club and public transport is no hassle.

Luigi Godoflovers , via Facebook Reviewed: 06 Aug 2018

Absolutely fantastic accommodation on second level in a perfect location. Room was excellent and manager Amber was brilliant with her hospitality.

Vin B, Melbourne Reviewed: 17 Jul 2018

My husband and I just spent a week in unit 14,it was a lovely clean spacious apartment with magnificent views,we absolutely loved it,great location. The manager Amber is lovely,very friendly and helpful,couldn’t ask for more,we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Amber.

Robynb178, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 28 Apr 2018

5 stars!
Staying at the viscount is staying absolute beach front. Listen to the crashing waves all night and walk onto the sand from your apartment. They have premium renovated stunning apartments like the ground floor Unit2 with its own access to the pool and apartment. You can choose standard or premium all have the same stunning view. There are 2 or 3 beds. The views from all are spectacular. Lovely pool. New lifts. The building is managed by Amber who is an asset to Viscount. I always feel like I am home not in a hotel. Only 12 stories high this is always my choice. . The older apartments are very 90s but always great value and well maintained.

Lar Phar Dee, via Facebook Reviewed: 22 Apr 2018

Cant Beat The View!
We just checked out from staying on the weekend. We had 3 units in our group. 8th, 7th and 2nd floor. I stayed in unit 23 on the 7th floor. The views were to die for. Tastefully decorated and big comfy beds. Yes the units are older style, but they are the best as they are much bigger than the newer ones on the coast. We stay on the goldie up to 8 times a year and this has to be one of my favourites.
The top floor has a huge heated spa and two bbq areas. We held a bbq breakie up there for 14 of us and there was plenty of room. The sunsets and sunrises were amazing. We actually spent most of Saturday up there playing cards lol. A big thanks to Amber who runs the complex. She was welcoming and very helpful. Thats always a bonus.
The carpark is a little tight, but we stayed 3 nights and found we didnt need to take the car out as everything is close by.
We ordered groceries from woolworths online. It was certainly convenient as they deliver them to your unit.
No complaints about the place. If you want views and spacious apartments at great rates, this is the place. Loved it and would def go back again.

hannahsmumGoldCoast, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 26 Mar 2018

5 star - I spent 4 days at this beautiful accommodation. It was the most relaxing spot to stay right in the middle of a bustling metropolis, early morning walks and swims and a pristine pool with very very welcoming apartments and an even more welcoming host, Amber. I can't wait to go back for another visit!!!!!

Tracey Yarad , via Facebook Reviewed: 03 Mar 2018

I have been to Viscount a number of times and have enjoyed every stay. It is close enough to walk to both Surfers and Broadbeach. I loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves instead of traffic and noise. The rooftop spa was pretty good, too. Sadly I haven't been to the Gold Coast for a number of years but if I do get to go again Viscount is where I will stay.

Kay Mytka, Via Facebook Reviewed: 06 Feb 2018

Wonderful stay!
We stayed in unit 9 for a week and loved it. The location is amazing and the unit very spacious and comfortable. The manager is super helpful too. There is so much to do on the gold coast, and the Beachfront Viscount is s great place to hang out and relax in between adventures. We wished we could have stayed longer.

CT, via Trip Advisor Reviewed: 21 Jun 2017

We loved our stay at Viscount Beachfront. We stayed in Unit 9 on level 2 which was a 3 bedroom Superior Unit and it was fantastic. You couldn't get any closer to the beach, its amazing. Spectacular views with very friendly helpful Manager. The location is perfect, a 15 minute walk into Broadbeach and a 20 minute walk into Surfers. We have stayed in a lot of places in Broadbeach and this one would have to be my favourite, we will definitely be back.

Natalie Haig, Cheltenham Victoria Reviewed: 04 Oct 2016

We stayed for 11 nights in May in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. The apartment was very spacious a little dated but fantastic for our family stay. The hosts were wonderful always helpful with any questions and offered great advice on places to go. The views were great from the balcony.

Cherrie M, Reviewed: 03 Nov 2014
21 Results
Submit Your Review